IASC Humanitarian Financing Task Team

IASC Humanitarian Financing Task Team

IASC Humanitarian Financing Task Team

The Humanitarian Financing Task Team brings together aid agencies to reduce obstacles to increased humanitarian funding and make sure that funding quickly and efficiently gets to where it's needed the most. The Task Team's workplan for 2016-2017 (available below) has four objectives: adequate and accessible humanitarian financing; better donor requirements and conditions; contribute to aid effectiveness by reducing the humanitarian/development divide; and improved transparency on funding data. The Task Team meets monthly with ad-hoc meetings organized as necessary.

Upcoming Meetings

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Past Meetings

Apr
20
2016
New York
9:00 to 11:00
Mar
16
2016
Geneva
14:00 to 16:00
Feb
17
2016
Geneva
15:00 to 17:00
Jan
26-27
2016
Geneva
(All day)
Dec
16
2015
Geneva
15:00 to 17:00
Nov
19
2015
New York
9:00 to 11:00
Oct
21
2015
New York
9:00 to 11:00
Sep
16
2015
New York
9:00 to 11:00
Aug
21
2015
New York
9:00 to 11:00
Jul
24
2015
New York
9:00 to 11:00

Contact

Ms. Lisa Doughten

Co-Chair
OCHA
City:
New York

Ms. Melissa Pitotti

Co-Chair
ICVA
City:
Geneva
Phone:
+41 22 950 9600

Mr. Mateusz Buczek

HFTT Secretariat
OCHA
City:
New York