IASC Focal Points

Each IASC agency appointed a focal point to coordinate ongoing IASC activities at the IASC Principals, IASC Working Group and IASC subsidiary bodies, as well as their respective agencies' follow up to IASC decisions and developments.

The following list includes the present IASC focal points with their contact information.

Organization Contact Phone Email
FAO
Geneva

Mr. Rodrigue Vinet
Senior Adviser
Programme Development & Humanitarian Affairs 
Liaison Office with the United Nations, Geneva

+41 22 917 3635

Rodrigue.Vinet@fao.org

rodrigue.vinet@un.org

ICRC
Geneva
Ms. Allanah Kjellgren 
Diplomatic Advisor
+41 22 730 2096 akjellgren@icrc.org
ICVA
Geneva

Ms. Emmanuelle Osmond
Senior Policy Officer Humanitarian Coordination

+41 22 950 9602

emmanuelle.osmond@icvanetwork.org
secretariat@icvanetwork.org

IFRC 
Geneva
Ms. Victoria Stodart 

Senior Officer – Inter Agency Coordination
Policy and Diplomacy Unit
Policy, Strategy and Knowledge Department

+41 22 730 4470 victoria.stodart@ifrc.org
InterAction 
Washington

Ms. Kate Phillips-Barrasso
Director, Humanitarian Policy

+1 202 667 8227 kpbarrasso@interaction.org
IOM 
Geneva

Ms. Angela Staiger
Senior Humanitarian Policy Advisor
Department of Operations and Emergencies 

+41 22 717 9955 astaiger@iom.int
OCHA 
New York
Mr. Daniel Pfister 
Deputy Chief of Staff
+1 212 963 1335

pfisterd@un.org

OHCHR 
Geneva

Ms. Giorgia Brignone
Human Rights Officer
Emergency Response Section - FOTCD

+41 22 928 993 gbrignone@ohchr.org
SR on HR of IDPs 
Geneva

Ms. Martina Caterina 
Legal Adviser to the
Special Rapporteur on the Human Rights
of Internally Displaced Persons

+41 22 7397060 caterina@unhcr.org 
SCHR 
Geneva
Ms. Kate Halff 
Executive Secretary
+41 22 730 4533 schr@ifrc.org
UNDP 
Geneva

Mr. Mac Albert Gordon Shaw
Programme Analyst
Crisis Response Unit

+1 646 781 4059

mac.shaw@undp.org

UNFPA 
Geneva
Mr. Ingo Piegeler 
Humanitarian Coordination Advisor,
Programme Division
+41 22 917 8280 piegeler@unfpa.org

UN-Habitat 
New York

Mr. Filiep Decorte
Deputy Director
New York Liaison Office

+1 212 963 2718 decorte@un.org
UNHCR 
Geneva

Mr. Nicolas Brass 
Senior Inter-Agency Coordination Officer
Inter-Agency Coordination Service 
Division of External Relations

+4122 739 7734

brass@unhcr.org  

UNICEF 
Geneva
Ms. Marie Louise Wandel 
Chief, Inter-Agency & Humanitarian
Partnerships (IAHP) 
Office for Emergency Programmes (EMOPS)
+41 22 909 5173 mlwandel@unicef.org
WFP 
Geneva
Mr. Brian Lander 
Deputy Director Geneva Liaison Office
+41 22 917 8360 Brian.Lander@wfp.org
WHO 
Geneva
Mr. Guillaume Simonian 
Technical Officer 
Inter-Agency focal person 
Emergency and Risk Management Division
+41 22 791 2727 simoniang@who.int
World Bank 
Geneva

Ms. Lobna Hadji 
International Affairs Officer
2030 Development Agenda
UN Relations, and Partnerships

+41 22 748 1018 lhadji@worldbankgroup.org